Calendar

E.g., 11/28/2014

The Epic of Everest

Film/Video
Classics
Fri, Oct 10, 2014 7 PM

WexLab: Human Form in Modern Art

Public Programs

Exhibition-Related Events, WexLab
Sat, Oct 11, 2014 11 AM4 PM

Landfall

Performing Arts
Music
Sat, Oct 11, 2014 8 PM

Joshua Wolf Shenk
Powers of Two: Finding the Essence of Innovation in Creative Pairs

Public Programs

Exhibition-Related Events, Cosponsored Lectures, Readings, and Symposia, Writers' Readings and Author Events
Mon, Oct 13, 2014 7 PM

Spotlight on the Criterion Collection

Film/Video
Tue, Oct 14, 2014 7 PM

A Conversation with Filmmaker Terry Zwigoff

Film/Video
Retrospective: Terry Zwigoff, Visiting Filmmakers
Thu, Oct 16, 2014 7 PM

Capital Day 2014
Figures of Speech

Public Programs

Exhibition-Related Events
Fri, Oct 17, 2014 10 AM3 PM

Bad Santa: The Director’s Cut

Film/Video
Retrospective: Terry Zwigoff
Fri, Oct 17, 2014 8 PM

Hot 8 Brass Band—CANCELED

Performing Arts
Next@Wex, Music
Mon, Oct 20, 2014 8 PM

Jodie Mack: Let Your Light Shine

Film/Video
Visiting Filmmakers
Wed, Oct 22, 2014 7 PM

Lucy Lippard

Public Programs

Curator's Talks, Cosponsored Lectures, Readings, and Symposia
Thu, Oct 23, 2014 4:30 PM

Ghost World
Art School Confidential

Film/Video
Retrospective: Terry Zwigoff
Thu, Oct 23, 2014 7 PM

Aakash Odedra
Rising

Performing Arts
Dance
Thu, Oct 23, 2014 8 PM throughSun, Oct 26, 2014 2 PM

Through a Lens Darkly: Black Photographers and the Emergence of a People

Film/Video
New Documentary
Fri, Oct 24, 2014 7 PM

Picasso and Braque Go to the Movies

Film/Video
Exhibition-Related Events, New Documentary
Sat, Oct 25, 2014 2 PM

Sinkane

GenWex
A Special GenWex Event
Thu, Oct 30, 2014 6:30 PM

Flood Tide

Film/Video
Visiting Filmmakers
Thu, Oct 30, 2014 7 PM

Sinkane

Performing Arts
Next@Wex, Music
Thu, Oct 30, 2014 8 PM

Vampire’s Kiss

Film/Video
Classics
Fri, Oct 31, 2014 7 PM

Lambert Family Lecture
Robert Storr and Carroll Dunham in Conversation

Public Programs

Exhibition-Related Events
Mon, Nov 3, 2014 7 PM