You are here

Cinema Latino

Memorable stories from throughout Latin America come together in this enduring series.<br><br><a href=http://www.wexarts.org/info/press/1112/201201cinemalatino_release.pdf>Press release</a>(pdf)

Past Events

Argentina Fútbol Club

Thu, Jan 20, 2011
Film/Video Theater

Leap Year

Fri, Jan 14, 2011 - Sat, Jan 15, 2011
Film/Video Theater

Carancho

Fri, Jan 7, 2011 - Sat, Jan 8, 2011
Film/Video Theater

Lake Tahoe

Sat, Jan 30, 2010 - Thu, Jan 28, 2010
Film/Video Theater

Araya

Fri, Jan 22, 2010 - Sat, Jan 23, 2010
Film/Video Theater

Walt & El Grupo

Thu, Jan 21, 2010
Film/Video Theater

Liverpool

Fri, Jan 8, 2010 - Sat, Jan 9, 2010
Film/Video Theater

Cochochi

Thu, Jan 29, 2009
Film/Video Theater

Macario

Thu, Jan 22, 2009
Film/Video Theater

The Old Thieves: The Legends from Artegio

Thu, Jan 22, 2009
Film/Video Theater
Belle and Sebastian

Belle and Sebastian headline Next@Wex Fest at the LC Outdoor Pavilion on June 14; the lineup also includes Jungle and Son Lux.

Hard to Be a God

Don't miss what Cinema Scope calls a "beautiful, brilliant…message from another time": Aleksei German's Hard to Be a God, screening Tuesday, May 26.