Classics

Many classic films are just as powerful today as when they were first released. We add such films from many genres to our schedule throughout the season. Many are shown on the occasion of their rereleases, in fresh, new or restored prints.

Past Events

Vertigo

Sat, Feb 14, 2009
Film/Video Theater

Bigger Than Life

Fri, Feb 6, 2009 - Sat, Feb 7, 2009
Film/Video Theater

Vitaphone: Talking Pictures

Thu, Feb 5, 2009
Film/Video Theater

Kagemusha

Fri, Dec 19, 2008 - Sat, Dec 20, 2008
Film/Video Theater

Vivre sa vie

Fri, Dec 12, 2008 - Sat, Dec 13, 2008
Film/Video Theater

The Exiles

Fri, Nov 14, 2008 - Sat, Nov 15, 2008
Film/Video Theater

The Birds

Tue, Sept 23, 2008
Wexner Center Plaza

It Always Rains on Sunday

Fri, Aug 8, 2008 - Sat, Aug 9, 2008
Film/Video Theater

Why Be Good? Sexuality & Censorship in Early Cinema

Tue, July 22, 2008
Film/Video Theater

Last Year at Marienbad

Fri, June 27, 2008 - Sat, June 28, 2008
Film/Video Theater
Jean Dubuffet, Vaches au pre (Cows in a meadow), 1954

Transfigurations: Modern Masters from the Wexner Family Collection closes Dec 31. Don't miss the exhibition artnet named among the world's 25 "must-see shows."

Artists featured in Transfigurations: Modern Masters from the Wexner Family Collection

Learn more about the artists represented in Transfigurations at our dedicated website. (Educators will also find curriculum resources to support their K–12 classrooms.)