You are here

Classics

Many classic films are just as powerful today as when they were first released. We add such films from many genres to our schedule throughout the season. Many are shown on the occasion of their rereleases, in fresh, new or restored prints.

Past Events

The Exiles

Fri, Nov 14, 2008 - Sat, Nov 15, 2008
Film/Video Theater

The Birds

Tue, Sept 23, 2008
Wexner Center Plaza

It Always Rains on Sunday

Fri, Aug 8, 2008 - Sat, Aug 9, 2008
Film/Video Theater

Why Be Good? Sexuality & Censorship in Early Cinema

Tue, July 22, 2008
Film/Video Theater

Last Year at Marienbad

Fri, June 27, 2008 - Sat, June 28, 2008
Film/Video Theater

A Looney Tunes Evening with Jeff Smith

Thu, June 5, 2008
Film/Video Theater

Silent Stars: The Talmadge Sisters: Lessons in Love

Thu, May 22, 2008
Film/Video Theater

Monsieur Verdoux

Fri, Mar 14, 2008 - Sat, Mar 15, 2008
Film/Video Theater

Le Doulos

Fri, Dec 14, 2007 - Sat, Dec 15, 2007
Film/Video Theater

Pierrot le fou

Fri, Dec 7, 2007 - Sat, Dec 8, 2007
Film/Video Theater
Belle and Sebastian

Belle and Sebastian headline Next@Wex Fest at the LC Outdoor Pavilion on June 14; the lineup also includes Jungle and Son Lux.

Hard to Be a God

Don't miss what Cinema Scope calls a "beautiful, brilliant…message from another time": Aleksei German's Hard to Be a God, screening Tuesday, May 26.