Classics

Many classic films are just as powerful today as when they were first released. We add such films from many genres to our schedule throughout the season. Many are shown on the occasion of their rereleases, in fresh, new or restored prints.

Past Events

Five Easy Pieces
Repulsion

Tue, Sept 27, 2005 - Wed, Sept 28, 2005
Film/Video Theater

Major Dundee

Fri, Sept 16, 2005 - Sun, Sept 18, 2005
Film/Video Theater

Masculine-Feminine

Thu, June 23, 2005 - Fri, June 24, 2005
Mershon Auditorium

The Leopard

Fri, June 17, 2005 - Sat, June 18, 2005
Mershon Auditorium

Hearts and Minds

Thu, June 9, 2005
Mershon Auditorium

Baby Face
Thirteen Hours by Air

Thu, May 26, 2005 - Fri, May 27, 2005
Film/Video Theater

In a Lonely Place

Fri, May 13, 2005
Film/Video Theater

Godzilla

Fri, Apr 1, 2005 - Sat, Apr 2, 2005
Film/Video Theater

Electric Edwardians:
The Films of Mitchell & Kenyon

Fri, Mar 18, 2005
Film/Video Theater

Summertime

Mon, Feb 14, 2005
Film/Video Theater
Saintseneca

No tickets remain for Columbus-based indie-folk band Saintseneca, who will celebrate their Dark Arc album release at the Wex on Apr 19.

Hateship Loveship

Join us on May 2 as director Liza Johnson introduces a special advance screening of her new film Hateship Loveship (starring Kristen Wiig).