You are here

Classics

Many classic films are just as powerful today as when they were first released. We add such films from many genres to our schedule throughout the season. Many are shown on the occasion of their rereleases, in fresh, new or restored prints.

Past Events

Symbiopsychotaxiplasm: Take One Fri, Mar 3, 2006 - Sat, Mar 4, 2006
Film/Video Theater
Two for the Road Tue, Feb 14, 2006
Film/Video Theater
Beyond the Rocks Fri, Dec 16, 2005 - Sat, Dec 17, 2005
Film/Video Theater
Winter Soldier Tue, Nov 29, 2005 - Wed, Nov 30, 2005
Film/Video Theater
Village of the Damned Mon, Oct 31, 2005
Film/Video Theater
Edvard Munch Sat, Oct 22, 2005 - Sun, Oct 23, 2005
Film/Video Theater
The River Sat, Oct 8, 2005 - Sun, Oct 9, 2005
Film/Video Theater
Five Easy Pieces
Repulsion
Tue, Sept 27, 2005 - Wed, Sept 28, 2005
Film/Video Theater
Major Dundee Fri, Sept 16, 2005 - Sun, Sept 18, 2005
Film/Video Theater
Masculine-Feminine Thu, June 23, 2005 - Fri, June 24, 2005
Mershon Auditorium
Man with a Movie Camera

Be here Monday, September 14 as Alloy Orchestra takes the stage in our Film/Video Theater to accompany a restoration of Dziga Vertov’s Man with a Movie Camera.

Clark

Join us Thursday, September 10 for a Next@Wex double bill featuring Tyondai Braxton and Clark, two innovators in the experimental electronica scene.