Contemporary Screen + The Artists Cinema

During this summer's Contemporary Screen series of new international releases, you'll also see new short films by five leading international artists. These commissioned projects were made specifically to be screened before feature films--a lost tradition in cinema exhibition. The films have toured movie theaters in Britain, but the Wexner Center screenings mark the North American premieres of most of the shorts.

Past Events

The Boss of It All

Fri, Aug 24, 2007 - Sat, Aug 25, 2007
Film/Video Theater

Lady Chatterley

Fri, Aug 17, 2007 - Sat, Aug 18, 2007
Film/Video Theater

Bamako

Fri, Aug 10, 2007 - Sat, Aug 11, 2007
Film/Video Theater

Czech Dream

Fri, July 27, 2007 - Sat, July 28, 2007
Film/Video Theater

Day Night Day Night

Fri, July 20, 2007 - Sat, July 21, 2007
Film/Video Theater

Private Fears in Public Places

Fri, July 13, 2007 - Sat, July 14, 2007
Film/Video Theater
Neutral Milk Hotel

Tickets for Next@Wex Fest 2014—with headliner Neutral Milk Hotel, as well as Circulatory System and Connections—on sale now.

Hateship Loveship

Join us on May 2 as director Liza Johnson introduces a special advance screening of her new film Hateship Loveship (starring Kristen Wiig).

Hours

9 AM - 6 PM
9 AM - 6 PM
8 AM - 4 PM
11 AM - 6 PM
10 AM - 6 PM