You are here

Contemporary Screen + The Artists Cinema

During this summer's Contemporary Screen series of new international releases, you'll also see new short films by five leading international artists. These commissioned projects were made specifically to be screened before feature films--a lost tradition in cinema exhibition. The films have toured movie theaters in Britain, but the Wexner Center screenings mark the North American premieres of most of the shorts.

Past Events

The Boss of It All Fri, Aug 24, 2007 - Sat, Aug 25, 2007
Film/Video Theater
Lady Chatterley Fri, Aug 17, 2007 - Sat, Aug 18, 2007
Film/Video Theater
Bamako Fri, Aug 10, 2007 - Sat, Aug 11, 2007
Film/Video Theater
Czech Dream Fri, July 27, 2007 - Sat, July 28, 2007
Film/Video Theater
Day Night Day Night Fri, July 20, 2007 - Sat, July 21, 2007
Film/Video Theater
Private Fears in Public Places Fri, July 13, 2007 - Sat, July 14, 2007
Film/Video Theater
Fall 2015 preview

Our knockout fall season is packed with can’t-miss moments. Member presale is on now; public ticket sales begin August 16.

Film lives here

Tron

Catch the best of the big screen this summer with The Big Picture: A Summer of 3D, Technicolor, CinemaScope, and 70mm, now through August 28.

Hours

Closed
10 AM - 4 PM
8 AM - 4 PM
10 AM - 4 PM