Contemporary Screen

Films fresh from the international film festival circuit, area premieres, award winners, and recent audience favorites.... You'll find films you won't see anywhere else in central Ohio on the Contemporary Screen schedule.

Past Events

The Best of the Ottawa International Animation Festival 2013

Tue, Oct 29, 2013
MUSEUM HOURS Trailer | New Release 2013

Museum Hours

Thu, Sept 26, 2013
Film/Video Theater

Hannah Arendt

Tue, Sept 24, 2013 - Wed, Sept 25, 2013
Film/Video Theater
The Mill and the Cross (official trailer)

The Mill & the Cross

Tue, Sept 17, 2013

Post Tenebras Lux

Thu, Aug 29, 2013
Trailer Violeta Went To Heaven

Violeta Went to Heaven

Fri, July 19, 2013 - Sat, July 20, 2013
Film/Video Theater
Paradise: Hope - Trailer

Paradise: Hope

Sat, June 29, 2013
Film/Video Theater
Paradise: Faith (trailer)

Paradise: Faith

Fri, June 28, 2013
Film/Video Theater
Something in the Air - Trailer 2013

Something in the Air

Fri, June 28, 2013Thu, July 4, 2013
Gateway Film Center
Paradise: Love (trailer)

Paradise: Love 

Thu, June 27, 2013
Film/Video Theater
Jean Dubuffet, Vaches au pre (Cows in a meadow), 1954

Reserve your tickets now for Transfigurations: Modern Masters from the Wexner Family Collection, on view Sept 21–Dec 31. Learn more about the exhibition.

Artists featured in Transfigurations: Modern Masters from the Wexner Family Collection

Learn more about the artists represented in Transfigurations at our dedicated website. (Educators will also find curriculum resources to support their K–12 classrooms.)