Contemporary Screen

Films fresh from the international film festival circuit, area premieres, award winners, and recent audience favorites.... You'll find films you won't see anywhere else in central Ohio on the Contemporary Screen schedule.

Past Events

Father and Son
Mother and Son

Thu, Aug 12, 2004 - Sat, Aug 14, 2004
Film/Video Theater

Time of the Wolf

Thu, Aug 5, 2004 - Sat, Aug 7, 2004
Film/Video Theater

The Return

Thu, July 22, 2004 - Sat, July 24, 2004
Film/Video Theater

Sexual Dependency

Thu, July 15, 2004 - Sat, July 17, 2004
Film/Video Theater

The Same River Twice

Sat, Feb 21, 2004
Film/Video Theater

La Commune (Paris, 1871)

Sun, Jan 18, 2004
Film/Video Theater

Robin's Hood

Tue, Jan 13, 2004
Film/Video Theater

Bus 174

Fri, Dec 19, 2003 - Sat, Dec 20, 2003
Film/Video Theater

Waiting for Happiness

Fri, Dec 12, 2003 - Sat, Dec 13, 2003
Film/Video Theater

Remembrance of Things to Come
A bientot j'espere

Thu, Nov 13, 2003
Film/Video Theater
Viewing Transfigurations: Modern Masters from the Wexner Family Collection

The Wex is closed Thu, Dec 25, and Thu, Jan 1, but our galleries will be open Fri, Dec 26, through Tue, Dec 30, 10 AM–8 PM. Learn more about our holiday hours here.

Jean Dubuffet, Vaches au pre (Cows in a meadow), 1954

Transfigurations: Modern Masters from the Wexner Family Collection closes Dec 31. Don't miss the exhibition artnet named among the world's 25 "must-see shows."