You are here

Contemporary Screen

Films fresh from the international film festival circuit, area premieres, award winners, and recent audience favorites.... You'll find films you won't see anywhere else in central Ohio on the Contemporary Screen schedule.

Past Events

Sigur Rós presents
Inni

Wed, Nov 30, 2011
Film/Video Theater

The Best of the Ottawa International Animation Festival

Tue, Nov 15, 2011
Film/Video Theater

Mysteries of Lisbon

Sun, Nov 6, 2011
Film/Video Theater

Film Socialisme

Fri, Oct 14, 2011 - Sat, Oct 15, 2011
Film/Video Theater

Aurora

Thu, Sept 29, 2011
Film/Video Theater

Tuesday, After Christmas

Fri, Aug 5, 2011 - Sat, Aug 6, 2011
Film/Video Theater

City of Life and Death

Fri, July 22, 2011 - Sat, July 23, 2011
Film/Video Theater

The Arbor

Fri, July 15, 2011 - Sat, July 16, 2011
Film/Video Theater

The Robber

Fri, June 24, 2011 - Sat, June 25, 2011
Film/Video Theater

Le Quattro Volte

Fri, June 17, 2011 - Sat, June 18, 2011
Film/Video Theater
Belle and Sebastian

Belle and Sebastian headline Next@Wex Fest at the LC Outdoor Pavilion on June 14; the lineup also includes Jungle and Son Lux.

Hard to Be a God

Don't miss what Cinema Scope calls a "beautiful, brilliant…message from another time": Aleksei German's Hard to Be a God, screening Tuesday, May 26.