You are here

Nature Theater of Oklahoma

In Nature Theater of Oklahoma's uniquely off-the-wall theatrical world, conceptual inquiries underpin a playful sense of fun. The New York–based company won many local fans with<em>Poetics: A Ballet Brut</em>and<em>No Dice</em>performed here in 2008, and we've co-commissioned this next pair of productions, which you can see here in the same week. In both, as in<em>No Dice</em>, phone interviews Nature Theater directors Pavol Liska and Kelly Copper record with close friends and company members are used verbatim as the plays'texts.

Past Events

Nature Theater of Oklahoma
Rambo Solo
Fri, May 21, 2010 - Sun, May 23, 2010
Performance Space
A Conversation with Nature Theater of Oklahoma Thu, May 20, 2010
Film/Video Theater
Nature Theater of Oklahoma
Romeo and Juliet
Tue, May 18, 2010 - Thu, May 20, 2010
Nature Theater of Oklahoma
No Dice
Sat, Feb 9, 2008 - Sun, Feb 10, 2008
Performance Space
Nature Theater of Oklahoma
Poetics: a ballet brut
Wed, Feb 6, 2008 - Fri, Feb 8, 2008
Ballet Boys

Enjoy 25% off purchases and complimentary gift-wrapping in the Wexner Center Store, a free film screening, an exclusive gallery tour, and more during Member Appreciation Days, coming up December 3–6.

Wexner Center for the Arts

The Wexner Center for the Arts will be closed for Thanksgiving on Thursday, November 26; Heirloom Café will remain closed on Friday, November 27.