You are here

New Documentary

Nonfiction filmmaking holds a strong appeal for many committed directors and producers. This ongoing series lets you sample wide-ranging approaches to the contemporary documentary.

Upcoming Events

Because I Was a Painter

Because I Was a Painter

Fri, May 22, 2015 7 PMSat, May 23, 2015 7 PM
Don’t Think I’ve Forgotten: Cambodia’s Lost Rock & Roll

Don’t Think I’ve Forgotten: Cambodia’s Lost Rock & Roll

Thu, May 28, 2015 7 PMFri, May 29, 2015 7 PM
Forbidden Films: The Hidden Legacy of Nazi Film

Forbidden Films: The Hidden Legacy of Nazi Film

Fri, June 26, 2015 7 PMSat, June 27, 2015 7 PM

Past Events

On the Way to School

On the Way to School

Sat, May 2, 2015
Film/Video Theater
1971

1971

Fri, May 1, 2015 - Sat, May 2, 2015
Film/Video Theater
The Measure of All Things

Sam Green
The Measure of All Things

Sat, Apr 18, 2015
Film/Video Theater
Almost There

Almost There

Fri, Apr 3, 2015
Film/Video Theater
Maidan

Maidan

Thu, Apr 2, 2015
Film/Video Theater
Actress

Actress

Fri, Mar 13, 2015
Film/Video Theater
Well Contested Sites

Dance@30FPS

Thu, Feb 12, 2015
Film/Video Theater
Shield and Spear

Shield and Spear

Sat, Jan 31, 2015
Film/Video Theater
Two Blue Lines Trailer

Two Blue Lines

Tue, Jan 27, 2015
Film/Video Theater
National Gallery

National Gallery

Sat, Jan 24, 2015 - Sat, Jan 24, 2015
Film/Video Theater
Catherine Opie, Untitled #1, 2012

Be sure to RSVP for our Spring Exhibitions Preview on Friday, May 15—and don't miss a conversation with Catherine Opie and Jack Whitten right before the reception.

Stephin Merrit

Magnetic Fields front man Stephin Merritt brings an acoustic set (and longtime bandmate Sam Davol) to our intimate Performance Space on Saturday, May 16.