You are here

New Documentary

Nonfiction filmmaking holds a strong appeal for many committed directors and producers. This ongoing series lets you sample wide-ranging approaches to the contemporary documentary.

Upcoming Events

Past Events

The Best of Enemies The Best of Enemies Fri, Aug 21, 2015 - Sat, Aug 22, 2015
Film/Video Theater
Forbidden Films: The Hidden Legacy of Nazi Film Forbidden Films: The Hidden Legacy of Nazi Film Fri, June 26, 2015 - Sun, June 28, 2015
Film/Video Theater
Don’t Think I’ve Forgotten: Cambodia’s Lost Rock & Roll Don’t Think I’ve Forgotten: Cambodia’s Lost Rock & Roll Thu, May 28, 2015 - Fri, May 29, 2015
Film/Video Theater
Because I Was a Painter Because I Was a Painter Fri, May 22, 2015 - Sat, May 23, 2015
Film/Video Theater
On the Way to School On the Way to School Sat, May 2, 2015
Film/Video Theater
1971 1971 Fri, May 1, 2015 - Sat, May 2, 2015
Film/Video Theater
The Measure of All Things Sam Green
The Measure of All Things
Sat, Apr 18, 2015
Film/Video Theater
Almost There Almost There Fri, Apr 3, 2015
Film/Video Theater
Maidan Maidan Thu, Apr 2, 2015
Film/Video Theater
Actress Actress Fri, Mar 13, 2015
Film/Video Theater
Man with a Movie Camera

Be here Monday, September 14 as Alloy Orchestra takes the stage in our Film/Video Theater to accompany a restoration of Dziga Vertov’s Man with a Movie Camera.

Clark

Join us Thursday, September 10 for a Next@Wex double bill featuring Tyondai Braxton and Clark, two innovators in the experimental electronica scene.