New Documentary

Nonfiction filmmaking holds a strong appeal for many committed directors and producers. This ongoing series lets you sample wide-ranging approaches to the contemporary documentary.

Past Events

Crossing the Bridge: The Sound of Istanbul

Thu, Sept 14, 2006
Film/Video Theater

The Beauty Academy of Kabul

Fri, Aug 11, 2006 - Sat, Aug 12, 2006
Film/Video Theater

This Land Is Your Land

Fri, Aug 4, 2006 - Sat, Aug 5, 2006
Film/Video Theater

Our Brand Is Crisis

Fri, June 30, 2006 - Sat, July 1, 2006
Film/Video Theater

Who Gets to Call It Art?

Fri, June 2, 2006 - Sat, June 3, 2006
Film/Video Theater

The Grace Lee Project

Wed, May 31, 2006
Film/Video Theater

Workingman's Death

Fri, May 19, 2006 - Sat, May 20, 2006
Film/Video Theater

The Goebbels Experiment

Thu, May 4, 2006
Film/Video Theater

Henri Langlois: Phantom of the Cinematheque

Fri, Apr 14, 2006 - Sat, Apr 15, 2006
Film/Video Theater

Ballets Russes

Thu, Feb 23, 2006 - Sat, Feb 25, 2006
Film/Video Theater
Saintseneca

Columbus-based indie-folk band Saintseneca celebrates their Dark Arc album release Apr 19. Tickets moving fast.

Hateship Loveship

Join us on May 2 as director Liza Johnson introduces a special advance screening of her new film Hateship Loveship (starring Kristen Wiig).