You are here

New Documentary

Nonfiction filmmaking holds a strong appeal for many committed directors and producers. This ongoing series lets you sample wide-ranging approaches to the contemporary documentary.

Past Events

In the Realms of the Unreal

Thu, May 5, 2005 - Sat, May 7, 2005
Film/Video Theater

Edward Said: The Last Interview

Thu, Apr 14, 2005 - Fri, Apr 15, 2005
Film/Video Theater

Guerrilla:
The Taking of Patty Hearst

Fri, Mar 25, 2005 - Sat, Mar 26, 2005
Film/Video Theater

End of the Century: The Story of the Ramones

Fri, Mar 4, 2005 - Sat, Mar 5, 2005
Film/Video Theater

Brothers in Arms: The Story of the Crew of Patrol Craft Fast 94

Fri, Sept 3, 2004 - Fri, Sept 3, 2004
Film/Video Theater

Tibet: Cry of the Snow Lion

Fri, June 4, 2004 - Sat, June 5, 2004
Film/Video Theater

From the Other Side
South

Sat, May 1, 2004
Film/Video Theater

How to Draw a Bunny

Fri, Apr 16, 2004 - Sat, Apr 17, 2004
Film/Video Theater

Los Angeles Plays Itself

Fri, Apr 9, 2004 - Sat, Apr 10, 2004
Film/Video Theater

The Revolution Will Not Be Televised

Fri, Mar 5, 2004 - Sat, Mar 6, 2004
Film/Video Theater
Catherine Opie, Untitled #1, 2012

Be sure to RSVP for our Spring Exhibitions Preview on Friday, May 15—and don't miss a conversation with Catherine Opie and Jack Whitten right before the reception.

Stephin Merrit

Magnetic Fields front man Stephin Merritt brings an acoustic set (and longtime bandmate Sam Davol) to our intimate Performance Space on Saturday, May 16.

Hours

11 AM - 6 PM
9 AM - 6 PM
8 AM - 4 PM
10 AM - 6 PM