You are here

Next@Wex

This popular series introduces young indie scene music innovators in our intimate black box venues and welcomes breakout bands to larger theaters.

Past Events

Deerhoof Thu, Oct 26, 2006
Jose Gonzalez Sat, Oct 14, 2006
Matmos Fri, Oct 6, 2006
Ladytron Thu, Oct 5, 2006
Nels Cline and Glenn Kotche Fri, Sept 22, 2006
Thee Silver Mt. Zion Memorial Orchestra and Tra-La-La Band
with Black Ox Orkestar
Thu, Aug 3, 2006
Vetiver
with Lichens
Sat, July 29, 2006
Boredoms Tue, June 27, 2006
Glenn Jones and James Blackshaw Sat, June 24, 2006
Sat, May 27, 2006
Man with a Movie Camera

Be here Monday, September 14 as Alloy Orchestra takes the stage in our Film/Video Theater to accompany a restoration of Dziga Vertov’s Man with a Movie Camera.

Clark

Join us Thursday, September 10 for a Next@Wex double bill featuring Tyondai Braxton and Clark, two innovators in the experimental electronica scene.