You are here


This popular series introduces young indie scene music innovators in our intimate black box venues and welcomes breakout bands to larger theaters.

Past Events

Cat Power (solo) Tue, Oct 25, 2005
The Fiery Furnaces Sat, Oct 8, 2005
Seu Jorge and Celso Fonseca Sat, Sept 17, 2005
Wolf Eyes and Fe-Mail Fri, Sept 16, 2005
Comets on Fire Thu, June 16, 2005
Gang Gang Dance Wed, June 1, 2005
The Books Sun, May 8, 2005
M83 Wed, Apr 20, 2005
Bonnie Prince Billy
and Matt Sweeney
playing Superwolf
Wed, Apr 13, 2005
Choying Drolma and
Steve Tibbetts
Thu, Apr 7, 2005
Thurber Theatre at Drake Center
Picture Lock: 25 Years of Film/Video Residencies at the Wex

Learn more about our four-day celebration of the Film/Video Studio here (then grab a Festival Pass for admission to all screenings and conversations here). 

The Decline of Western Civilization

Don't miss your chance to see filmmaker Penelope Spheeris introduce her iconic The Decline of Western Civilization on Friday, October 23—get your tickets now.