You are here

Next@Wex

This popular series introduces young indie scene music innovators in our intimate black box venues and welcomes breakout bands to larger theaters.

Past Events

Wolf Eyes and Fe-Mail

Fri, Sept 16, 2005

Comets on Fire

Thu, June 16, 2005

Gang Gang Dance

Wed, June 1, 2005

The Books

Sun, May 8, 2005

M83

Wed, Apr 20, 2005

Bonnie Prince Billy
and Matt Sweeney
playing Superwolf

Wed, Apr 13, 2005

Choying Drolma and
Steve Tibbetts

Thu, Apr 7, 2005
Thurber Theatre at Drake Center

Praxis

Thu, Mar 31, 2005

Rachel's

Thu, Mar 10, 2005 - Thu, Mar 10, 2005

Joanna Newsom

Sat, Mar 5, 2005
Belle and Sebastian

Belle and Sebastian headline Next@Wex Fest at the LC Outdoor Pavilion on June 14; the lineup also includes Jungle and Son Lux.

Hard to Be a God

Don't miss what Cinema Scope calls a "beautiful, brilliant…message from another time": Aleksei German's Hard to Be a God, screening Tuesday, May 26.