You are here

Rereleased Classics

Many classic films are just as powerful today as when they were first released. We add such films from many genres to our schedule throughout the season. Many are shown on the occasion of their rereleases, in fresh, new or restored prints.

Past Events

Metropolis Thu, Dec 5, 2002 - Sat, Dec 7, 2002
Film/Video Theater
Downtown 81 Fri, Mar 29, 2002 - Sat, Mar 30, 2002
Film/Video Theater
The Adventures of Prince Achmed
Somewhere in Turkey
Fri, Mar 22, 2002 - Sat, Mar 23, 2002
Film/Video Theater
The Wide Blue Road Thu, Dec 13, 2001 - Sat, Dec 15, 2001
Film/Video Theater
Man with a Movie Camera

Be here Monday, September 14 as Alloy Orchestra takes the stage in our Film/Video Theater to accompany a restoration of Dziga Vertov’s Man with a Movie Camera.

Clark

Join us Thursday, September 10 for a Next@Wex double bill featuring Tyondai Braxton and Clark, two innovators in the experimental electronica scene.