You are here

A Summer Abroad: Cinema italiano

Most of us won't be sunning on the Amalfi coast or dining near the Trevi Fountain this summer, but this series helps you imagine a splendid Italian holiday. Made by Italian filmmakers and/or filmed in Italy, the selection of classics and new releases features such outstanding directors as Fellini, Visconti, and De Sica and spectacular scenery from Rome, Venice, and the Italian countryside.<br><br><strong>Ticket Package</strong><br>Save when you buy 10 tickets to use at any indoor<a href="http://www.wexarts.org/fv/index.php?seriesid=257"><em>Cinema italiano</em></a>screening.<br>$60 general public<br>$40 members, students, and senior citizens

Past Events

The Law

Fri, Aug 20, 2010 - Sat, Aug 21, 2010
Film/Video Theater

Roman Holiday

Thu, Aug 19, 2010
Wexner Center Plaza

Bicycle Thieves

Thu, Aug 19, 2010
Film/Video Theater

Come September

Fri, Aug 13, 2010 - Sat, Aug 14, 2010
Film/Video Theater

Le amiche (The girlfriends)

Thu, Aug 12, 2010
Film/Video Theater

Amarcord

Thu, Aug 5, 2010
Film/Video Theater

The Conformist

Thu, July 29, 2010
Film/Video Theater

Zabriskie Point

Thu, July 22, 2010
Film/Video Theater

I Am Love

Fri, July 16, 2010 - Sat, July 17, 2010
Film/Video Theater

The Talented Mr. Ripley

Thu, July 15, 2010
Wexner Center Plaza
the theater is a blank page

For information on any additional tickets that may be released for Ann Hamilton and SITI company’s the theater is a blank page, be sure to sign up for the waiting list here.

The Measure of All Things

Filmmaker Sam Green will narrate his "live documentary" The Measure of All Things (with a live soundtrack provided by the Quavers) on Saturday, April 18.

Hours

11 AM - 6 PM
11 AM - 6 PM
Closed
11 AM - 6 PM