You are here

A Summer Abroad: Cinema italiano

Most of us won't be sunning on the Amalfi coast or dining near the Trevi Fountain this summer, but this series helps you imagine a splendid Italian holiday. Made by Italian filmmakers and/or filmed in Italy, the selection of classics and new releases features such outstanding directors as Fellini, Visconti, and De Sica and spectacular scenery from Rome, Venice, and the Italian countryside.<br><br><strong>Ticket Package</strong><br>Save when you buy 10 tickets to use at any indoor<a href=""><em>Cinema italiano</em></a>screening.<br>$60 general public<br>$40 members, students, and senior citizens

Past Events

Umberto D Thu, July 15, 2010
Film/Video Theater
Mid-August Lunch Fri, July 9, 2010 - Sat, July 10, 2010
Film/Video Theater
Death in Venice Thu, July 8, 2010
Film/Video Theater
La dolce vita Thu, July 1, 2010
Film/Video Theater
Vincere Fri, June 18, 2010 - Thu, June 24, 2010
Gateway Film Center
The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou Thu, June 17, 2010
Wexner Center Plaza
Jane B. par Agnès V.

See iconic actress Jane Birkin through the eyes of filmmaker Agnès Varda in a special double feature on Saturday, October 10. 

The Decline of Western Civilization

Don't miss your chance to see filmmaker Penelope Spheeris introduce her iconic The Decline of Western Civilization on Friday, October 23—get your tickets now.