You are here

Off the Grid

Public Programs

Photo: Nathan Ward
Photo: Nathan Ward
Photo: Nathan Ward
Off the Grid 2016

VIP | 8:30–9:30 PM
General Admission | 9:30 PM–12:45 AM

Sat, Mar 4, 2017 9:30 PM

Go off the clock (and off the chain) at Off the Grid, the contemporary art party of the season. Tickets are on sale now, so invite your friends and don’t forget Wex members get $10 off any OTG ticket, any time.

Here’s what on tap for this year’s event:


Doctor Scientist (Mike Schott) during VIP reception 8:30-9:30 PM
Funke 9:45-11 PM
SHYBOI 11:15 – 12:30 PM
Visuals by PFM


All night long

Carmen Herrera: Lines of Sight and Sarah Oppenheimer: S-337473, on view all evening in our galleries.

Improvised dance by Maddie Leonard-Rose and Hana Newfeld.

Cloud Field by Dana Lynn Harper hanging in the café.


Tantalizing nibbles off the menus of top local restaurants.

Amy's Donuts

Cameron Mitchell Premier Events

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurants

Darista Cafe

Dewey's Pizza

Dough Mama Cafe + Bakery


Hadley's Bar + Kitchen

Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams

Two Caterers


Go all in with a VIP ticket,

which gets you in early for a champagne toast, an exclusive set from Doctor Scientist (Mike Schott), first dibs on bites at the bar, a pair of drink tickets, and a swag bag that includes an invitation to a private, behind-the-scenes tour of the upcoming exhibition Gray Matters: art en grisaille, led by Wex Senior Curator Michael Goodson.

Best of all, you’ll be doing good while you have a great time—all proceeds benefit Wexner Center education programs for children and youth.



Follow us @wexarts #WEXOTG


Off the Grid Host Committee
Kyle Asperger, Mercedes Bender, Shelby Bradford, Christin Brettel, Grace Buchholz, Alison Carter, David Chambliss,  Andrew Dafler, Anne Deis, Mohamed Farah, Rio Hairston, Abigail Hartung, Julie Kaercher, Nikki Kanakkanatt, Tala Kanani, Teresa Kelley, Gajen Lin, Hoi Ning Ngai, Mindi Ortiz, Ann Ruege, Kelsey Shankle, Lisa Steward, Lavelle Stillwell, Kyle Strickland, Kaylyn Thomas, and Alexsis Webb.

GenWex Advisory Committee
Kate Bauer, Dana Bernstein, Christin Brettel, Emily Brown, Jessica Burton, Sandra Enimil, Amy Fleenor, Diana Gerber, Molly Gilbride, Stephen Grim, Sarah Grosh, William Holbert, Brian Kellett, Keida Mascaro, Lindsey Mathews, Alex McCracken, Rian Medina, Elaine McLoughlin-Overholt, Michael Paitoo, Ruth Payne, Jessica Emma Roland, Nate Schott, Cat Sheridan, Jennifer Slezak, Yohannan “Yogi" Terrell, and Adam Vincent.


PARKING UPDATE: Construction at 15th and High. For more information click here.

Sign up to receive center event updates directly in your inbox.

Enjoy an array of benefits including free gallery admission, ticket discounts, and more.

Find us, follow us, and continue the conversation wherever you are online.



11 AM - 8 PM

Information Desk

10 AM - 8 PM



Wexner Center Store

11 AM - 8 PM