Walk-In Tours: Winter 2013

Exhibitions

Image courtesy of Blair Perry

Walk-In Tours: Winter 2013

Sun, Dec 2, 2012 1 PM
Sat, Feb 9, 2013 1 PM
Thu, Feb 14, 2013 5 PM
Sat, Feb 23, 2013 1 PM
Thu, Mar 7, 2013 5:30 PM
Sat, Mar 16, 2013 1 PM
Thu, Mar 21, 2013 5:30 PM
Thu, Mar 28, 2013 5:30 PM
Sat, Apr 6, 2013 1 PM

No reservations are necessary for these enlightening and informative tours of our exhibition. Just meet your docent (tour guide) at the gallery entrance at the time listed.

Tours are offered on varied days and times, so you can find one that fits your schedule. You’ll see highlights of the exhibition and have plenty of time to ask questions and express your own ideas.

Through April 6, the tours introduce Christian Marclay’s 24-hour video work The Clock, an international sensation making its Midwest debut here at the Wex; Towards a Light Club, a solo show by former residency artist Josiah McElheny, who explores the history of modernist utopias through kaleidoscopic projected images, narrative films, and stunning illuminated sculptures; and More American Photographs, which brings together resonant photographs of America during the Great Depression and the Great Recession by artists including Walker Evans, Dorothea Lange, William E. Jones, Catherine Opie, and Stephen Shore.

 

Landfall

Tickets for highlights of our 25th Anniversary Season—including a collaboration between Laurie Anderson and Kronos Quartet—are now on sale.

Modern Cartoonist

Little more than a week left to see our current exhibitions: Modern Cartoonist, Eye of the Cartoonist, and Comic Future. All three close Sun, Aug 3.

Hours

10 AM - 4 PM
10 AM - 4 PM
8 AM - 4 PM
Closed
10 AM - 4 PM