You are here

Off the Grid


Image courtesy of the artist
Image courtesy of the artist
Off the Grid

VIP | 8–9 PM
General admission | 9 PM–1:30 AM

Sat, Mar 12, 2016 8 PM

Join the center’s young patrons group as they take over the Wex and turn up the heat for the contemporary art party of the season, inspired by the stunning work of Noah Purifoy. Enjoy bites from some of the best restaurants in town as local favorite Kenny Lectro ( WCRS) and Heatwave's DJ Adam Scoppa start the party in Mershon, then scorch the dance floor in the Performance Space to the sounds of BEARCAT and UMFANG (both of the female-identified DJ collective Discwoman) and the sizzling visuals of PFM. The galleries will be open all night to take in the dazzling exhibition Noah Purifoy: Junk Dada.

Get early access to the party with a VIP ticket! We’ll greet you with a glass of bubbly and give you first crack at the bites and the bar, a pair of drink tickets, and a swag bag including a limited-edition print from artist Ryn Osbourne. You’ll also have the chance to meet UMFANG and BEARCAT during the VIP hour, before they take the stage in the Performance Space!

Best of all, you’ll be doing good while you have a great time: all proceeds benefit Wexner Center education programs for children and youth. This year’s Off the Grid is a hot ticket—be sure to get yours now before prices increase! And don’t forget: Wexner Center members receive $10 off any ticket, any time.


Participating restaurants include:

Angry Bear Kitchen
Big Room Bar
Cameron Mitchell Premier Events
Dewey's Pizza
Double Comfort Restaurant
Harvest Pizza
Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams
The Market Italian Village
Pierogi Mountain
Salt and Pine
The Sycamore
The Table
Two Caterers
The Walrus

The Off the Grid 2016 Host Committee includes Lindsay Acker, Ashey Bersani, Michael Bova, Christin Brettel, Jessica Burton, Jevon Collins, Christie Crane, Cassandra Darling, James “JD” Drakeford, Raeanne Ellis-Baker, Sandra Enimil, Amy Fleenor, Elissa Francis, Emilia Garber, Diana Gerber, Molly Gilbride, Dale Grinstead-Mayle, Derek Grosso, Lisa Henry, Joseph Licata, Hillary Lorton, Alex McCracken, Elaine McLoughlin-Overholt, Heidi Negron, Tom O’Gara, Laura Oldham, Betsy Pandora, Zeta Nicole Pongonis, Nikki Portman, Andrey Regalado, Jordanne Renner, Kate Robinson Bauer, Cory Schmidt, Nate Schott, Cat Sheridan, Morgen Spon, Samantha "Sam" Stilp, and Yohannan "Yogi" Terrell.