Past Film/Video

Ohio Shorts 2013

Reception Follows

wex grid image fill

Come see the best in Ohio-produced short films—documentary, animation, dramatic narrative, or something in-between.

For the first time, audiences for the Ohio Shorts adult division will be able to vote for their favorite film and cash prizes will be awarded to adult filmmakers selected by the audience and jury. Meet the filmmakers and fellow film fans at a reception after the screening.

Selections were made by the following judges:

  • Jennifer Lange, curator of the Wexner Center's Film/Video Studio Program
  • Dani Leventhal, artist and OSU faculty member
  • Dan Rybicky, filmmaker and Columbia College, Chicago faculty member. 


  • Corey Aumiller, Columbus
  • Rian Brown, Oberlin
  • CCAD Advanced Time Based Projects Class, Columbus
  • Rani Deighe Crowe, Athens
  • Claudia Esslinger, Gambier
  • Nikki Faye Heyman, Saratoga Springs, NY
  • Mika Johnson, Oberlin
  • David Knox, Columbus
  • Sheri Larrimer, Columbus
  • Alexis McCrimmon, Columbus
  • Lucas Ostrowski, Bowling Green
  • Mitchell Rose, Worthington
  • Jonathan Tazewell & Jon Sherman, Columbus


Significant contributions for the Wexner Center’s 2012–13 film/video season are made by the

Rohauer Collection Foundation.

Generous support for the 2012-13 Visiting Filmmakers series is provided by the

Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.

The Wexner Center also receives generous support from the

Greater Columbus Arts Council

The Columbus Foundation

Nationwide Foundation

Ohio Arts Council

Corporate Annual Fund of the Wexner Center Foundation

and Wexner Center members.


Past Film/Video

Ohio Shorts 2013